Whether you’re a complete beginner when it comes to sewing or you have a little knowledge and want to develop your sewing skills to make garments, bags, underwear or soft furnishings we can help you. If you’ve always wanted to make your own clothes then joining our pattern cutting classes will enable you to do this.  Perhaps you have a sewing machine sitting in your attic and want to know how to use it, well our experienced teachers will give you the confidence to sew and the techniques and tips to help you on your way.

“It was a great day and you made it really easy to learn, bearing in mind I’d never even switched on a machine before.
Everyone loves the bag and I ordered my own sewing machine yesterday which I can’t wait to get and start practicing on”. Zoe (Beginners Sewing)
“Emma is an excellent teacher. The whole course was well paced. Each new piece of information was carefully introduced as we progressed with the task – so at no time did we feel overwhelmed by what we had to do. Emma’s teaching style is relaxed, friendly and very enabling. I look forward to learning more.” Billie (Mannequin Course)

 

Basic Sewing Skills - Weekday Workshop

Date: Tue, 5th Dec, 2017–Tue, 12th Dec, 2017

Price: £80.00

View Details

Basic Sewing Skills Evening Course

Date: Wed, 1st Nov, 2017–Wed, 29th Nov, 2017

Price: £80.00

View Details

Camisole & Shorts Workshop

Date: Sun, 12th Nov, 2017

Price: £65.00

View Details

Clothes Making from a Pattern - Weekday workshop

Date: Tue, 7th Nov, 2017–Tue, 28th Nov, 2017

Price: £120.00

View Details

Freehand Machine Embroidery Workshop

Date: Sat, 28th Oct, 2017

Price: £40.00

View Details

Hippo Footstool

Date: Sat, 28th Oct, 2017

Price: £65.00

View Details

Make a Dress Workshop

Date: Sat, 9th Dec, 2017

Price: £75.00

View Details

Make a Personalised Mannequin

Date: Sat, 18th Nov, 2017–Sun, 19th Nov, 2017

Sold Out Join Waiting List

Make a Travel Holdall

Date: Sat, 11th Nov, 2017

Price: £65.00

View Details

Overlocker Basics

Date: Thu, 18th Jan, 2018

Price: £30.00

View Details

Overlocker Basics

Date: Thu, 30th Nov, 2017

Price: £30.00

View Details

Pattern Cutting - Bodice Block

Date: Sat, 4th Nov, 2017–Sun, 5th Nov, 2017

Price: £120.00

View Details

Pyjama Bottoms Workshop

Date: Sun, 26th Nov, 2017

Price: £45.00

View Details

Recreate Your Favourite Garment - Pattern Making

Date: Sat, 4th Nov, 2017

Sold Out Join Waiting List